Obligatory Welcome Post

Greetings, World

Welcome to my first blog post on WordPress.

I have started this blog in order to perhaps catalogue and share some of my genealogy interests. I hope perhaps I will find some people searching the same families as I am also.

A bit about myself. Well, I am 30 in the age department, though I act and feel as though I’m in my low 20s. I was formed in South Australia, and still live here to this day. All of my primary research is in South Australia, with a few exceptions.

Genealogy means the world to me. It has given my moments of spare time a purpose and have steered me away from being bored. There’s always something to do! Genealogy has probably also sapped me of a social life, but they’re a bit overrated, aren’t they?

Well, that’s all for now! I hope you’ll join me in this genealogical adventure.

3 thoughts on “Obligatory Welcome Post

Leave a Reply

